2021 Recognition Awards Nomination Deadline is June 15

2021 Recognition Awards Nomination Deadline is June 15

There are eight award categories to recognize the array of people and their contributions to Catholic schools and parish that are needed to keep our institutions going strong. Send in your nomination prior to the deadline by submitting the online form.

Award Categories

The Catholic Philanthropist of the Year Award

A philanthropist who has made an extraordinary contribution to our Catholic institutions.

The Board Member of the Year Award

Board member or trustee who has exhibited exceptional commitment and leadership in developing support for his or her Catholic institution.

The Outstanding Volunteer Service Award

Recognizes an exceptional volunteer for their long-term commitment to his or her school, parish, or institution.

The Corporation/Foundation of the Year Award

A corporation or foundation that needs to be recognized for its' long term contributions to Catholic institutions.

The Support Staff Distinguished Service Award

This award applauds one exceptional support staff member for their long-term commitment to his or her school, parish, or institution.

The Joseph Simonson Award

Recognizes distinguished service to ACAAP and is presented to a member who has exhibited an extraordinary devotion of time and energy to ACAAP affairs, which have benefited members professionally and personally. The award honors Joseph Simonson, a former NEACDO/ACAAP President.

The Sister Ann Moynihan, CSJ, Rising Star Award

Praise a new advancement or admissions professional (one to three years of experience) for their accomplishments whose early success promises future leadership and achievement. Past recipients are individuals whose performance demonstrated innovation and professionalism and who possessed leadership qualities. You may nominate yourself or a colleague. The Award is named in memory of Sister Ann Moynihan, a former NEACDO/ACAAP President.

The William A. MacNeill Award

This award is presented to a current member of ACAAP whose contribution to a member organization(s) and/or to the profession encompassed by the membership reflect honor on ACAAP, its mission, and its purpose. The recipient will have served in the advancement or admissions profession for a reasonable length of time and be honored for a pattern of service and performance rather than for unusual success in a single event. The award honors William MacNeill, the first President of the New England Association of Catholic Development Officers (NEACDO) for his 30+-year commitment to Catholic school advancement and for the inspirational example of leadership and knowledge he had embodied to all in the profession.

See who received the awards last year and in prior years.

There are no news posts to display