Meet Our Board Members

ACAAP of New England's Board is comprised entirely of volunteer members including officers and ex-officio members with representation from each of the dioceses.  

A "Call for Board Nominations" is made annually to all ACAAP members.  Individuals are encouraged to nominate themselves as well as others.  The Nominating Committee accepts all nominations and they are voted on by the current board at its annual meeting in June.  Please submit the online nomination form to be considered.

ACAAP volunteers getting ready to welcome workshop participants at the check in table


ACAAP President Kevin Altieri and Vice President Jim Scholl at Fall 2022 Workshop
Amy Griffin ACAAP board member
Long Serving ACAAP Board Members
ACAAP Board Members

Kevin Altieri

ACAAP President, Director of Admissions
Fairfield College Preparatory School

Christopher Merrill

Director of Admissions
Central Catholic High School

Joan Sullivan

ACAAP Treasurer, Principal
Immaculate Conception School

James Scholl

ACAAP Vice President, Leadership Gift Officer
Xaverian Brothers High School

Chuck Putney

Website Project & Content Manager
Central Catholic High School

Sister Sheila O'Neill

Sacred Heart Academy

Brian Harrison

Parish and School Development Manager
Diocese of Manchester

Richard Blain

Richard R. Blain and Associates, LLC

Eileen O'Leary

Director of Advancement
St. Leo Elementary School

Amy Griffin

Director of Community Engagement
Diocese of Bridgeport

Taylor Sacco

Assistant Director of Admissions

Anthony Tata

ACAAP Secretary, Senior Client Success Manager